A Brief Post About the Writing Mood

Well, NaNoWriMo starts next Tuesday, so everyone on this blog, along with many, many others, are getting ready to take on the challenge of writing 50,000 words in November.

Yes, we’re crazy. We know this.

So, what exactly is the “writing mood”? Well, simply what it says; the mood where you feel you can write. I can definitely feel it when I’m in the writing mood; I just have to get something down on that blank document. And sometimes it actually comes out as decent. On a very rare occurrence.

Different things trigger the writing mood. I personally sometimes just take a walk, with the idea in my mind, and it evolves from there. Like this year’s NaNo; it started out as sort of a low fantasy story, and now it’s a Romance story. Who would have thought it?

The trick to finding your key; think of things you really enjoy. Maybe it’s listening to different music. Maybe it’s watching a favorite show. Maybe great ideas come to you in the shower. Whatever it is, go out there and find it!

P.S. Sorry for the short post. I have a research paper that I have to finish before November and it’s eating my time.

Hunger

About Kippe

I'm just your average teenager. I have a love of music and writing. When it comes to writing, I write High Fantasy. You can usually catch me daydreaming about wars between dragons, elves, dwarves, and other fantastical creatures. View all posts by Kippe

One response to “A Brief Post About the Writing Mood

Leave a Reply

